The Mt. Pulaski City Council meets on the second and the fourth Tuesday of each month. The first meeting of the month is the regular voting session. The City Council will vote on items that have been previously discussed and also review and approve the City's Account Payable ledger.

The second meeting of each month is a workshop session. This is forum for discussion and more interaction with the constituents, City personnel, and the Council.

Both of these meetings are open to the public. Meetings are normally held at 6:30 P.M. at City Hall located at 113 South Lafayette Street, Mt Pulaski, Illinois. If you would like to make a presentation to the City Council, please contact City Hall to get on the meeting agenda by calling: (217) 792-3222.

Mt. Pulaski City Council Standing Committee Appointments


Matt Bobell  (217) 737-6387

Mayor Pro Tempore

Darrell Knauer  (217) 792-5985


Tim Emrick  (217) 671-4250
Joyce Maxheimer (217) 792-5723


Darrell Knauer  (217) 792-5985
Willie Rentmeister (217) 741-3371

Streets & Alleys

Willie Rentmeister  (217) 741-3371
Andrew Neaville (217) 454-9158

Water & Sewerage

Andrew Neaville  (217) 454-9158
Aaron Palmquist (217) 737-4819

City Council Meeting Notes

September 25, 2018  September 11, 2018
August 14, 2018 July 24, 2018
July 10, 2018 June 26, 2018
June 12, 2018 May 22, 2018
May 8, 2018 April 24, 2018
April 10, 2018  


City Council Meeting Videos

City Council meetings are streamed live on YouTube.  To view the video archives of previous meetings or to get more information about the live streams, click here.